Channel of the Year


The award goes to the outstanding channel of the last year and can be entered by any channel – including new entrants to the market.

The judges will look for evidence of the channel’s success in its market; its branding and connections to its audience, and originality in commissioning, scheduling and marketing.

The channel must not be one of the original terrestrial channels, so BBC1, BBC2, ITV1, Channel 4 and Channel 5 are excluded

Qualifying Period

All entries must relate to the period between 1 January 2018 and 1 April 2019, with the first episode of the series having it’s first transmission during these dates.

Cost per entry £270 (ex. VAT)

Previous winners

BBC Three (2018)
BBC Three (2017)
E4 (2016)
E4 (2015)
BBC Three (2014)
ITV2 (2013)